Events Calendar




The Book Spot is excited to be hosting local author signings at the Shop.  We are going to list out the authors here as well as on the events calendar.  Check back often!

**Upcoming Events**







**Previous Events**
Friday April 8, 2011 -
Gary J Cross - Henry Melton - JA Adams

Saturday April 9, 2011 -
Susan Rushmore - Ken Squier - Henry Melton - James Parker
Debbie Leland - Jennifer Ziegler - Susan Rogers Cooper
Saturday April 30, 2011 -
Sharon Graffius Kuhlman

Saturday May 14, 2011 -  Noon to 2pm
Teen and Kid Book PARTY with the Texas Sweethearts

Saturday May 21, 2011
JA Adams

Saturday May 28, 2011
George Arnold

Saturday June 4, 2011
11:30a - 2:30p Barbra Sonnen-Hernandez

Saturday June 11, 2011
Mystery's DANGEROUS DAMES present:
How to Commit Murder (on paper) for Fun and Profit
with Joan Hess, Susan Rogers Cooper and Jan Grape

Saturday June 18, 2011
Kids Weekend!! 12pm (Noon) to 2pm
"Cars" Graphic Novel Author - Alan J Porter
"Texas Tales Illustrated" Author and Artist - Mike Kearby and Mack White
"A Soldier Comes Home" Author and Artist - Donna Mokri and Shereena Milne

Saturday July 9, 2011 (11am to 1pm)
Susan Wittig Albert - NY Times Bestselling Author
Featuring The Darling Dahlias and The Naked Ladies AND Mourning Gloria

Saturday July 23, 2011 (12pm - 2pm)
Galactic Launch for the Project Saga
Henry Melton - Presentation and signing for Star Time

Saturday Sept 24, 2011 (12pm - 2pm)
Blood Ties Book Launch and Fan Chat
Mari Mancusi - Fan Chat and Book Signing

Saturday Oct 1, 2011 (12pm - 2pm)

Laid Out and Candle Lit Book Signing
Ann Everett - Fan Chat and Book Signing

Saturday Oct 8, 2011 (12pm - 2pm)
Book Spot Light on Local Authors
CJ Clark, EF Clark, & Buster LaFrance - Book Chat and Signing

Saturday Oct 15, 2011 (12pm - 2pm)
Book Launch and Signing for Calli and Solstice
Jessica Lee Anderson and PJ Hoover - Book Release and Signing

Saturday Oct 15, 2011  (3pm - 5pm)
Pregnancy Loss Awareness Day
Baby Dust Book Launch
Deanna Roy - Book Discussion and Signing

Thursday Oct 27, 2011 (4pm - 6pm)
Halloween Book Signing - The Ghouls Come Haunting One By One
Tom McDermott - Book Chat and Signing

Saturday February 11, 2012 - Noon
Mystery Writer - Most Rev. Donna duBois

Saturday February 25, 2012 - 11:30am
Presentation and Q/A with Paranormal Author, Gabrielle Faust
Discussing her latest Dark Fantasy - Revenge

Saturday February 25, 2012 - 2pm
Dark and Dastardly Panel
Kaye George (Mystery), Mary Ann Loesch (Fantasy), and Steve Metze (Alt Fantasy)

Saturday March 3, 2012 - 1pm
Story Time with Don Winn and the Cardboard Box Adventures
Story time, Q/A and signing

SUNDAY March 4, 2012 - 4pm
Sunday Tea with Julia London
Historical Fiction Author Julia London is here for our first Sunday event!

Saturday Apr 21, 2012
Noon - Roll On! with Fred Afflerbach
Come and discuss the trucking life with novelist and former long haul trucker, Fred Afflerbach

2PM - Laura Griffin - Twisted
NY Times Award winning author Laura Griffin is releasing her latest in the Tracer Series, Twisted with us at 2pm on Apr 21.  This Romantic Suspense Series will please fans of Mystery and is based in Central Texas.  Come in and find out more

Saturday Apr 28, 2012
11:30 - A Chat with Ann Seaman

Saturday Apr 28
3pm - Discuss, Understand, Grow with Don Winn

Tuesday May 8, 2012
6PM - Jordan Sonnenblick
We are excited to have Jordan Sonnenblick take time from his busy tour around RRISD to join us and share at the shop.

Saturday May 12, 2012
11AM - Paranormal and YA Mystery Panel
Moms grab the kids and head to the Book Spot for a great chat with Texas Paranormal and YA Mystery writers, Rosemary Clement-Moore, Julie Kenner, Victoria Laurie, and Moderator K.A. Holt!

Saturday May 26, 2012
2PM - Snappy Patter and Dangerous Ladies Panel
featuring Austin's Dangerous Dames: Susan Rogers Cooper, Jan Grape, Joan Hess, and Karen MacInerney!
Saturday July 28, 2012 - 3pm
Victoria Laurie - Book Reading, Psychic Readings, and Signings

Thrusday Aug 2, 2012 - 10am
Amanda Evans - Storytime!

Saturday Aug 18, 2012 - 3pm
Jason Henderson - YA Book Chat and Signing - Alex Van Helsing Series

Sunday Sept 16, 2012 - 3pm
Tera Lynn Childs and Sophie Jordan - YA Book Chat and Signing

Jan 5, 2013 - 4pm to 6pm
J. Kenner - "Release Me"

April 23, 2013 - 6:30pm - A.G. Howard - Splintered
May 3, 2013 - 4:30pm - Adam Gidwitz - In a Glass Grimmly
May 7, 2013 - 6:30pm - Helen Frost - Hidden
May 11, 2013 - YAB FEST!!!  ALL DAY @ Round Rock HS
June 22, 2013 - Solstice Private Release Party


Sun July 28 @ 2pm - Turbulence Book Signing and Chat w/ Dorothy English
Tues July 30 @ 7pm - Complete Me Book Release w/ J. Kenner
Sat Aug 3 @ Noon - FIND WALDO in Round Rock/Pflugerville Wrap Up Party!
Thur Aug 8 @ 7pm - SWEAT Tour (w/ Shannon Messenger, Amy Tintera, Debra Driza, & Kasie West)

Sat Aug 10 @ 5:30p - Women, Wine, & Words w/ Julia London and Christie Ridgway
Sun Aug 11 @ 1pm - Lunch with Julia & Christie